Latest News

Guthrie and Nunes Announce Healthy Future Task Force Subcommittees and Chairs

WASHINGTON, D.C. - Energy and Commerce Health Subcommittee Republican Leader Brett Guthrie (KY-02) and Ways and Means Health Subcommittee Republican Leader Devin Nunes (CA-22) announced the subcommittees for the Healthy Future Task Force and each respective subcommittee’s chair.

“The Healthy Future Task Force is taking action to modernize, personalize, and improve health care for all Americans. These five new Republican subcommittees are developing real solutions to empower patients, lower costs, and expand choices and treatments for a healthier America. We will also strengthen U.S. medical production to reduce our dependence on other countries and the Chinese Communist Party for medical supplies. Americans deserve better than Democrats’ ineffective, one-size-fits-all, government-run health care system,” said Guthrie and Nunes.

Below are the Healthy Future Task Force Subcommittee assignments and their missions:

Security Subcommittee: Strengthen our nation’s pandemic preparedness and essential supply chains

Richard Hudson (NC-08) – Chairman

Jim Banks (IN-03)

Tom Cole (OK-04)

Affordability Subcommittee: Lower costs for all Americans and make health care affordable

Kevin Hern (OK-01) - Chairman

Rick Allen (GA-12)

Victoria Spartz (IN-05)

Treatment Subcommittee: Supercharge the availability and development of life-saving cures and devices

Brad Wenstrup, D.P.M. (OH-02) – Chairman

John Joyce, M.D. (PA-13)

Bruce Westerman (AR-04)

Doctor/Patient Relationship Subcommittee: Empower Americans to have a personalized health care plan with their providers

Larry Bucshon, M.D. (IN-08) – Chairman

Greg Murphy, M.D. (NC-03)

Beth Van Duyne (TX-24)

Modernization Subcommittee: Harness technological innovations to deliver affordable, quality care to all Americans

Mariannette Miller-Meeks, M.D. (IA-02) – Chairwoman

Morgan Griffith (VA-09)

Mike Kelly (PA-16)