About the 2nd District


With a tradition of strong representation in Congress, Kentucky’s Second District stretches from Owensboro, through Fort Knox and Abraham Lincoln’s birthplace. The district goes from eastern Louisville south to Bowling Green. The Second District includes 20 counties:

Barren County

Breckinridge County

Bullitt County

Butler County

Daviess County

Edmonson County

Grayson County

Green County

Hancock County

Hardin County

Hart County

Jefferson County (partial)

LaRue County

Logan County (partial)

McLean County

Meade County

Muhlenberg County

Nelson County (partial)

Ohio County

Warren County